Book review: More Than a Mum by Charlene Allcott

If you enjoyed Charlene Allcott's The Single Mum's Wish List, you won't be disappointed by this latest witty but reflective read.

Author interview: Adam Hamdy, Black 13

The Overdue Book Review asked Adam Hamdy, author of The Pendulum Series about his new book Black 13, which came out last month (January 2020). Adam has also been working with James Patterson on an exciting co-writing project for later this year!

Author interview: Bonnie McCune, Never Retreat

Author Bonnie McCune is releasing her newest women’s novel, Never Retreat, through Totally Bound Publishing this month. Her fifth major work of fiction Never Retreat is set primarily in the wild Colorado mountains and pits a feisty single mom with an ex-military corporate star at a business retreat. A huge prize tempts them, but only one can win. Ahead... Continue Reading →

Author interview: Karen Raney, All the Water in the World

Karen Raney's hotly-anticipated debut novel All the Water in the World arrived in bookshops just one week ago. Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng, John Boyne and Jodi Picoult, there is already a big-screen adaptation on the horizon with rights optioned by Monumental Pictures and Lionsgate! The Overdue Book Review was invited to ask author Karen Raney some questions about this debut release and her writing journey so far.

Book review: The Matchmaker by Catriona Innes

I enjoyed this book so much that it made me want to use all of the clichés in my review... 'Thought-provoking' 'It made me laugh and cry' 'A rollercoaster of emotions' 'I couldn't put it down' / 'unputdownable' All of the above are true of The Matchmaker.  This is the story of a matchmaker who... Continue Reading →

Book review: So Lucky by Dawn O’Porter

To be completely honest, I wasn't sure if I was going to like this book after the first couple of pages as it begins with a number of its female lead characters in quite a dark place emotionally. But I soon found out this is ultimately a story of compassion, hope and resilience. It's a... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: